Week 06 Summary; Week 07 Plan

Week 06:

  • Mon: BodyRock +  Weights
  • Tues: 4.8mi progressive tempo run
  • Wed/Thurs: Rest
  • Fri: 6 mi LSR with hills
  • Sat: Rest
  • Sun: 3.5 mi intervals

Weekly mileage: 14.3 mi

Summary: A lot of rest days this week, because I was at my parents’ house from Thursday night to Saturday evening for a short visit. I’m impressed that I actually got up on Friday – in a different state – and went out for a long run. I had hoped to do 7 miles, but I’d forgotten just how hilly it is where my parents live; that 6 miles involved me walking a couple hills, because, damn. So on one hand, sure, I had a lot of rest days, but on the other hand, I manged to put in 6 miles while on a trip. That’s something, and I’ll take it.

Week 07 Plan:

  • Mon: BR + weights
  • Tues: 4.5 mi tempo (0.75 warmup, 3mi tempo, 0.75 cooldown)
  • Wed: rest or BR + weights
  • Thurs: rest
  • Fri: 7 mi LSR
  • Sat: rest or BR/weights
  • Sun: 4 mi easy

This would put me at 15.5 miles, with 3 days of running, and 2 days of BR/weights/crosstraining. I think 5/7 days with workouts is a worthy goal.

Leave a Reply

